Annual Elite On Sale Now For A Limited Time Only Learn More

REFER A FRIEND

Get a $25 or $99 credit for every friend you refer

Learn More

This promotion is available to Essential or Elite members only.

×

Tom chamber coaching

Posted by

Posted by posted in Misc.

Tom chamber coaching

Hi, my name is Federico i play on pokerstars as majagua69, i have decided to créate this post to inform and prevent the comunity in regards the poker coaching of Tom Chambers.

As probably many of you know Tom Chambers its a pretty acomplish PLO book autor known for his theoreticall approach to the game, in the past i bough a few chapters of his book and his book about PLO live plus watched his videos in RIO, i contacted him early in 2017 in regards to coaching, on my first attempt of getting coaching by him things didnt really panned out , there were some comunication issues and i decided to look for other options.

A few months laters i received an email from Tom mentioning he was starting a new program of coaching and asking me if i would be interested, i had and still have great respect from the approach Tom has to the game of PLO so i decided to try again, the process of getting enough people to start the coaching toke a Little while but i was ok with it, we finally starting the coaching in December 2017, the plan was having a session a week, in all fairness there were weeks we couldnt meet for students reasons i did feel at the time that Tom sometimes was quick to also delay the class for a week, for example one week he mentioned that the group hadnt sent enough HH to review and i offer to send some more from my database but never got an answer and class was postponed, in any case this happened for a few months and we were going at a very slow pace.

By april 2018 Tom went missing for a long period of time, we couldnt get an answer of any comunication whatsover finally one of my classmates got an email from Toms wife that Tom had been in the hospital and that he would get back to us shortly, May came around and still no comunication, at this point i was busy with Scoops so didnt pay much attention, i did however send a few emails to Tom inquiring if it was worth it to follow trough with the program or maybe issue a refund, i was also a Little bit bafle that he kept poasting videos in RIO… i finally asked for a full refund on may 22th, on june 14th i sent another mail asking for an update, finally that same day i got a reply from Tom saying “I'm sorry, I have been in the hospital as you said. I can process a refund if you inform me when and how you paid for the course.”

I sent the requested info on june 25th, the again no reply, I sent him another email on july 31th

“Again it has been over a month since I sent the requested info, I can’t help but notice after I replied that you posted another video on RIO which leads me to believe you have been working ( might be wrong just explaining my train of thought )

I don’t know what affliction you are under and I honestly don’t like making a big deal of this sort of situation and I really hope you get better soon but I’m very disappointed in the lack of communication or effort for that matter, to solve the fact that me and some others paid for a course, in advance , and we get no updates or anything whatsoever , this is not the first time I have an issue with you in regards of lack of communication , I can understand someone being sick or busy for a reasonable amount of time but it toke you way over a month and several mails to even acknowledge my first concern , has been again over a month since I sent you the info requested to process the refund this is getting beyond what i feel It’s acceptable

Please I ask you once again to process my refund ASAP and at this point I do believe we are all of us in the group own an explanation “

At this point I also posted copy of this email on the Slack group that the other students were part of, finally this got a reply from Tom on August 2nd to which he said

“Hi Federico/all ill address this today”

He then asked how many sessions did we have per group , we responded to this toke him 5 days to finally reply saying he would process refunds but not full refunds ( he was going to charge us for the classes we did have ) and said he couldn’t do it that day because he needed to move some money around, I replied saying that I though it was unfair for him to charge anything because we paid for a full course that was not completed due to his unknown issue but w/e I just wanted to get this over with, this is in august 7th… we are today in august 18th and we haven’t hear anything from Tom once again…

Also I want to mention that one other person from my group contacted RIO asking about Tom because he found the coaching trough them and RIO replied to him informing him that they haven’t been able to be in contact with Tom in over 8 months and that the videos that they have been posting are from footage he sent before hand.

Im not sure what else to do in this situation but I think I should let the community know about the issues with Tom and recommend to stay away from any coaching he might offer, im not aware of what personal issues he might be going trough and I don’t want to be harsh but without any info or explanation I feel this was the best course of actions

Regards

federico

Loading 1 Comments...

Be the first to add a comment

You must upgrade your account to leave a comment.

This thread has been locked. No further comments can be added.

Runitonce.com uses cookies to give you the best experience. Learn more about our Cookie Privacy