Edmo3003's avatar


0 points


Against villain who in the B-B-B configuration is under bluffing on the river.

When you lock opponents strategy on a good amount of river cards my turn strategy changes to now calling a lot more weak pairs that would of been folded. This is because I get to showdown a lot more than at equilibrium.

However this assumes villain is playing at equilibrium on all previous streets. What if villain was actually under bluffing the turn as well, then these additional hands I put in my calling range on the turn now become -EV.

So my question is, can you actually lose EV when you lock a certain node (even in the accurate direction) if back upstream the game tree villain is differing from equilibrium or will other parts of my range make up for that?

July 2, 2021 | 9:19 p.m.

Load more
Runitonce.com uses cookies to give you the best experience. Learn more about our Cookie Policy